Upon a shore

Standard

For all those times I cried about lack of inspiration, nature was there- smiling.

Whisper, Fair one,
Sweet indiscernible things
And I will stay my worries.
Sing that age- old song as you
Caress me with light kisses.
Remind me that I can fly
High as eagles on your wings.
   
Dance on, Fair one,
With careless abandon
And I will grant my nerves peace.
Look on assuredly
As I bask in your faint glow.
Remind me of joy in life
Rife though with seeds of sorrow.
   
Twinkle, Fair one,
Joyfully in the distance
And I will harness my strengths.
Guide me through by the beauty
Of the black canvas you dot.
Remind me that I can reach
Which- ever I strive to get.
   
Call, call, Fair one,
Through eerie howl and short song
And I will hear wisdom.
As Aurora proclaims dawn
Wake me with playful chatter.
Remind me that I should know
No- matter, when to work smart.
   
Tomorrow I sail
On this path to the future.
Storms will come and I shall dance
And lend my voice so- singing-
Thinking of your face- always. 



----------------------------From mini- anthology: Hepatica

Leave a comment